From Chirag Paswan to JP Nadda, PM Modi’s Cabinet Ministers in 2024: Here’s the full list for UPSC aspirants| IIT EXPERT

PM Modi’s Cabinet Ministers in 2024: Narendra Modi was sworn in for a third consecutive term as Prime Minister on Sunday at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. This significant event marks Modi’s achievement of equaling Jawaharlal Nehru’s record of winning three consecutive terms as India’s first Prime Minister.
It is worth noting that it is the first time since PM Nehru, a Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, has been elected for a third straight term.However, unlike previous terms, this time he will be leading a coalition government. This change comes after the BJP did not secure a majority on its own in the Lok Sabha elections.
The new Council of Ministers under PM Modi’s leadership includes 72 members. Of these, 11 are from NDA partner parties. The Modi 3.0 council of ministers comprises of 30 Cabinet Ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State.
Several notable figures have joined PM Modi’s Cabinet from NDA allies. Prominent new faces include Chirag Paswan, chief of LJP (Ram Vilas), BJP chief JP Nadda, former Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, former Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, six-time Sundargarh MP Jual Oram, and BJP Gujarat unit chief CR Patil. Additionally, Jitin Prasada, a Cabinet minister in the Uttar Pradesh government, was sworn in as a Minister of State, along with former Karnataka minister V Somanna.
Several key figures from previous administrations are returning to PM Modi’s Cabinet. These include Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, S Jaishankar, Nirmala Sitharaman, Nitin Gadkari, Piyush Goyal, Pralhad Joshi, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Kiren Rijiju, Dharmendra Pradhan, Sarbananda Sonowal, Bhupender Yadav, Giriraj Singh, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, and G Kishan Reddy, among others.

Here’s the full list PM Modi’s Cabinet Ministers in 2024

Name of MP
Portfolio held in previous term
Rajnath Singh Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh Minister of Defence
Amit Shah Gandhinagar, Gujarat Minister of Home Affairs
Nitin Gadkari Nagpur, Maharashtra Minister of Road Transport and Highways
JP Nadda Not applicable Not applicable (BJP National President)
Shivraj Singh Chouhan Budhni, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh
Nirmala Sitharaman Karnataka (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs
S Jaishankar Gujarat (Rajya Sabha) Minister of External Affairs
Manohar Lal Khattar Karnal, Haryana Chief Minister of Haryana
HD Kumaraswamy Channapatna, Karnataka Not holding a ministerial portfolio
Piyush Goyal Maharashtra (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Commerce and Industry, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, and Minister of Textiles
Dharmendra Pradhan Madhya Pradesh (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Education and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
Jitan Ram Manjhi Imamganj, Bihar Not holding a ministerial portfolio
Rajiv Ranjan Singh (Lalan Singh) Munger, Bihar Not holding a ministerial portfolio
Sarbananda Sonowal Assam (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways and Minister of AYUSH
Dr Virendra Kumar Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh Not holding a ministerial portfolio
Pralhad Joshi Dharwad, Karnataka Minister of Parliamentary Affairs, Minister of Coal, and Minister of Mines
Jual Oram Sundargarh, Odisha Not holding a ministerial portfolio
Giriraj Singh Begusarai, Bihar Minister of Rural Development and Minister of Panchayati Raj
Ashwini Vaishnaw Odisha (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Railways, Minister of Communications, and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology
Jyotiraditya Scindia Madhya Pradesh (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Civil Aviation and Minister of Steel
Bhupender Yadav Rajasthan (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change and Minister of Labour and Employment
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Jodhpur, Rajasthan Minister of Jal Shakti
Annapurna Devi Koderma, Jharkhand Minister of State for Education
Kiren Rijiju Arunachal West, Arunachal Pradesh Minister of Earth Sciences
Hardeep Singh Puri Uttar Pradesh (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs and Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas
Mansukh Mandaviya Gujarat (Rajya Sabha) Minister of Health and Family Welfare and Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
G Kishan Reddy Secunderabad, Telangana Minister of Culture, Minister of Tourism, and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region
Chirag Paswan Jamui, Bihar Not holding a ministerial portfolio
CR Patil Navsari, Gujarat Not holding a ministerial portfolio

(Please note that errors may have occurred inadvertently during the compilation of the list.)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *