IIT Kanpur to award Rs 3 Lakh a year to top 100 JEE Advanced 2024 rank holders under Bright Minds Scholarship| IIT EXPERT

The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras has announced the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Advanced 2024 results today, June 9, 2024. Candidates who appeared for the examination can now check their results on the official website at jeeadv.ac.in. The JEE Advanced 2024 exam, conducted on May 26, saw the participation of 180,200 candidates in both Paper 1 and Paper 2.Out of these, 48,248 candidates successfully qualified for the next stage, including 7,964 female candidates.
Among the 21,634 candidates registered under the Kanpur Zone, managed by IIT Kanpur, 21,169 appeared for the exam, with 4,926 qualifying. In recognition of these achievements and the dedication of the students, IIT Kanpur has extended its Bright Minds Scholarships to the All-India Top 100 rank-holders of JEE Advanced 2024 for the fourth consecutive year. According to a press release, these scholarships, supported by alumnus Lokvir Kapoor, were established in 2021 to ensure that no deserving student faces financial obstacles in their academic journey.
The “Bright Minds Scholarships” provide ten academic scholarships to students admitted to BTech and BS programs at IIT Kanpur for the academic year 2024. Each eligible student will receive an annual scholarship of Rs 3 lakh, supporting their expenses throughout their undergraduate program. These scholarships will be awarded for the entire four-year duration of the undergraduate program, contingent upon students maintaining a minimum Cumulative Performance Index (CPI) of 8.0.
Here’s the official notice:

This year, Manya Jain has emerged as the leading performer from the Kanpur Zone, securing an All India Rank (AIR) of 75. Other top performers include Shubham Nair (AIR 131), Garv Chaudha (AIR 163), Shreshtha Gupta (AIR 191), and Siddharth Aggarwal (AIR 306). Notably, Shreshtha Gupta is the top-ranking female candidate in the zone with an AIR of 191.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *